Frisky Friday!

Image

If purchased new: Juicy Couture tights, $38 Psycho Bunny Merino wool sweater, $235 JCrew shorts approx. $45 Nordstrom saddle shoes (men’s) approx. $100. Bowtie and matching cummerbund (cumber band??-not pictured) $3. Total: $421.00 My Price: $51.00

Spring has arrived in the Rocky Mountains, and I couldn’t be happier! Snow is in the forecast for this next week as winter keeps its claws in us a bit longer so I decided to take full advantage of the warm weather today. I hit my favorite thrifty shop yesterday, and among the treasures I brought home was a pair of Juicy Couture tights in a fun floral pattern that I was dying to wear. I decided to pair them with my favorite sunny yellow shorts, Psycho Bunny sweater, and men’s saddle shoes. A red polka dot bowtie I refashioned into a fun hair accessory topped it all off. And of course my whole outfit was thrifty!

After a cup of coffee with coconut oil (my newest obsession, so good in tea or coffee!) I was feeling frisky so I hit the road for thrift shopping day 2. I got an email saying shoes were half off today at another shop so I couldn’t pass it up. And I am glad I didn’t! I came away with a pair of gray oxfords and red and blue Nike high tops with the name “Chris” printed on the backs. I also found a pair of bright red skinny cords that may or may not become shorts this summer, a long sleeve polka dot blouse, and a great gray dress that will look great with the oxfords and blouse. I hope to post more pics soon, as soon as I get a tripod to make documenting my fantastic finds a little easier.

Despite the unpredictable Colorado weather I am so ready for springtime, especially after finding some great clothing on my thrifting adventures this week. What treasures have you found this week?

Much love,

J

3 thoughts on “Frisky Friday!

Leave a Reply

