Snow Day!

Image

Clockwise from top left: Tauraka, me in thrifted j brand jeans, Bonfire/Pendleton jacket, and Sorel Joan of Arctic boots, Ollie dog, Ute, snowy branches.

In the spring I have counted one hundred and thirty-six different kinds of weather inside of four and twenty hours.  ~Mark Twain

Well, winter has returned! In the last two days over two feet of snow has fallen, which is honestly a little unwelcome. I want to sit out in the warm sun with a book, see the wildflowers popping up, and watch the birds and chipmunks play around the yard. However, our weather forecast for the week doesn’t seem to be cooperating with that dream. Maybe next week. As the saying goes, if you don’t like the weather in Colorado, wait 5 minutes!

All we could do today was make the best of the weather. The landlords are out of town so we have the joy of dog/cat/horse sitting. We love their animals so much, so its nice to have a week to pretend they are ours! Since our 2nd wedding anniversary is tomorrow (!) but we both work we decided to celebrate today. A snow day with my hubby! After mailing my taxes (I’m a bit of a procrastinator, especially when I owe a few hundred) we went for a sushi lunch. Spicy tuna is my favorite, the hubs prefers salmon. Rolls were half off so we were able to try some new flavors too.

After we both were full of omega-3s a movie sounded pretty inviting. We rented Chasing Mavericks (I prefer Point Break, but it was ok) and cuddled with the animals- minus the horses of course! Then my loving husband spent an HOUR AND A HALF shoveling our driveway by hand. I knew he was a keeper!

Despite the snowy weather we had a great relaxing day full of sushi, pets, and love! I look forward to many more years exploring life with my amazing husband. I love you CW!

xoxo,

J

 

4 thoughts on “Snow Day!

  1. Glad you had a great anniversary, wishing you many more! I see the weather in Colorado is like it is here in New England…wait 10 minutes! Next time you come home to NH, you’ll have to come visit me in Peterborough, we have some great thrift stores in town! Happy Thrifting!
    ~Laura

    • Thanks Laura! And yes, our Colorado is very similar to NH, although we don’t get much humidity or black flies, can’t say I miss either! I will definitely have to check out the thrift stores in Peterborough next time I am home. I’m going to send you an email with my parents email address to get in contact about touring Thornton with my dad!-J

Leave a Reply

